University of Crete

The University of Crete is a young and dynamic educational institution committed to excellence in research and teaching. It has 17 Departments in 5 Faculties (Philosophy, Education, Social Sciences, Sciences & Technology, and Medicine) as well as a number of affiliated research-oriented institutions. It is located at campuses in Heraklion and Rethymnon on the island of Crete.

The University of Crete is the partner responsible for Component 3. Apart from this, their tasks include among others the organization of a workshop in Crete, support to the Decentralized Administration of Crete for the development of an implementation plan and participation to the creation of the pilot for Component 4.


Corporative Website:
Address: University of Crete, Gallos University Campus, GR-74100, Rethymnon, Crete, Greece.
University of Crete, Voutes Campus, GR-71003, Heraklion, Crete, Greece
Name: Yiannis Fragiadakis
E-mail contact: